FREE ESTIMATES
Click Here or
CALL NOW:
804-214-7370

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
N.M. and A.M.
Henrico, VA
5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2018
Our overall experience was a good one. Any issues we had were resolved quickly.
Susan W
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2018
Michael M
Newport News, VA
4 Stars
Jan 15th, 2018
I would have given 5 stars all around but I cannot in good faith do so. After the installation of our new shower, we noticed sealant around on of the corner soap/shampoo holders has begun to peel off and already turn yellow. I have called AAPCO twice in an attempt to get this situation resolved. The first time a supervisor called me back and said he would have the installation tech call me to get the problem resolved. The installation tech never called. I called again and was told someone would contact me within 10-15 minutes. No one ever called. I'm going to call one more time, in a good faith effort, to get this problem resolved. If it fails the 3rd time, I'm going to the Better Business Bureau and see what happens from there. As far as communications from the Production team, there was no communication. I had to call our Sales Rep twice to get a status on production and a guesstimate on the installation date.
Jason R
Mechanicsville, VA
5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2018
Everyone I have met from Aapco had been very professional and knowledgeable. The crew that installed our roof were extremely hard working and pleasant. The roof looks incredible. Thanks Aapco
HARALD A REYES
Maple Nc 27956, NC
3.5 Stars
Jan 13th, 2018
Everything was not good. Took too long, communication was bad. It got better when Jerry was there to make sure job got done.
Irma S
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars
Jan 13th, 2018
The Installer Mel Rogers has high standards and it shows. The shower is perfect, looks great, very functional, and we love it. Used it for the first time yesterday.

Every contact was great except for the salesman. There is too much baloney. Examples: Wait let me call my boss and see what we can do on the price? Baloney! I will go out to the car for a few minutes and check on something - was back in 10 minutes. Baloney! More honesty and less Baloney would go a long way with the sales people. No con is necessary the product is great. Let the product speak for itself!
Mary B
Louisa, VA
5 Stars
Dec 31st, 2017
Everyone was super kind and very knowledgeable about their products and how to get to the end solution. They were constantly on time and more than met our overall expectations!
Anthony B
Suffolk,, VA
5 Stars
Dec 28th, 2017
The service was excellent
Norton
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars
Dec 19th, 2017
Great product
Delmas L
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Dec 14th, 2017
Our installation was performed by Mel Rogers, who is a true professional in every sense of the word. We could not be more happy with his workmanship.
Christine Y
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars
Dec 13th, 2017
Mike Brexler is an excellent communicator and a pleasure to work with... 5+ stars
Bill S
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Dec 11th, 2017
Every member of the AAPCO team from initial sales contact to final completion was exceptionally professional. AAPCO recommended and installed roof improve the appearance and value of our home. If you are considering new roof, we recommend AAPCO Team. You will not be disappointed
Barbara P.
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Dec 10th, 2017
First of all, I am very pleased with my new bathroom. I was really surprised at the lack of communication from one section of your team to another section. Everyone should know and understand the full job from the beginning. I had to request a start date (felt as though you all should have initiated this). Did not know that Bath Planet is a division of Aapco. Not sure I would have contracted with you had I known this. Was very annoyed that your sales team started calling me to try to get future business in the middle of the bathroom job.
Sheila m.
Va Beach, VA
5 Stars
Dec 8th, 2017
Very pleased
Vilena C
N Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Dec 8th, 2017
Jack S
Gloucester, VA
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2017
I’m not rich but needed a lot of work done including new energy efficient windows, siding, gutters and shutters. The salesman worked with me to get what I needed at a good price. The installation went well and I am satisfied with everything. I hope I never have to use the Warrentee.
Jack S
Gloucester, VA
5 Stars
Dec 5th, 2017
I’m not rich but needed a lot of work done including new energy efficient windows, siding, gutters and shutters. The salesman worked with me to get what I needed at a good price. The installation went well and I am satisfied with everything. I hope I never have to use the Warrentee.
Mark Granger
Hartfield, VA
3.5 Stars
Dec 5th, 2017
Venessa S
Crozet, VA
5 Stars
Dec 5th, 2017
N. Miles
Henrico, VA
4.5 Stars
Dec 4th, 2017
Our experience with AAPCO was pleasant, from the sales presentation to the finalization of documents. However, we were not satisfied with the initial outcome of our roof. Corrections were made, but mother nature will be the ultimate test. I would recommend AAPCO, but with reservations. We believe there is always room for improvement with any product or service.
Paula S
Sandston, VA
3 Stars
Dec 4th, 2017
A few mix ups but AAPCO worked well with me to resolve.
Robert S
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars
Nov 30th, 2017
Love our new walk-in shower. They finished in one day and were very professional. Would definitely recommend Bath Planet!
Mark G
Hartfield, VA
4 Stars
Nov 29th, 2017
Not bad overall
Sheran C
Ruther Glen, VA
3.5 Stars
Nov 29th, 2017
I paid about $5K more for this roof than I probably should have. I hope the extra money is worth the "lifetime" warranty. This survey request is premature as I have not received the warranty paperwork which is a critical piece of what I paid for. The workers (sub contractors) were professional. Because of the false advertising by the Sales Rep and the rudeness of the Project Manager, I will not use AAPCO again.
Sheryl K
Hampton, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 24th, 2017
Mel, the installer was very professional. A great guy! I would not hesitate to have him come back and do more work for us. They took great care in making sure they cleaned up the construction mess and that our home was left in the condition that it was in when they came. Highly recommend
Michele M.
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2017
I loved working with Bath Planet. Everyone that I dealt with was professional, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The process was stress free and enjoyable.
Ashley S
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2017
Each one of their teams and staff have been friendly, respectful and hard working with excellent results. The new windows and door has so improved our home. Thanks for a great job!!
Irvin B.
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2017
Extremely pleased with the job done by the installation crew. Very professional and efficient with their work!! Finished job on time before bad weather came in!!!!!!
Dan G.
Chesapeake, VA
3.5 Stars
Nov 17th, 2017
Shower and installer for shower was fantastic. Pocket Door installers we very courteous but didn't appear to ever have installed a pocket door before. They installed the trim, door pull, and framing incorrectly. I am left with wobbly drywall with cracks at every corner and a door that doesn't lock. I am also not confident the electrical that was messed up when being relocated is actually safe or fully functional.
Carmen B
Suffolk, VA
5 Stars
Nov 2nd, 2017
Sel b.
Highland Springs, VA
5 Stars
Nov 1st, 2017
Kathy B
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars
Oct 30th, 2017
Everyone we dealt with at Bath Planet was friendly, professional, and easy to work with. They came when expected and there were no surprises or delays in the work.
Kaylin C
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Oct 15th, 2017
Mel Rogers completed the job in a very timely manner. He kept me updated on everything that was happening. Overall very professional and pleasant. My bathroom looks great!
james s
Spotsylvania, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2017
will be my first choice for my future projects!
Ashley Schermerhorn
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars
Oct 10th, 2017
So appreciate the excellent service and personable way that everything has been explained and accomplished.
Sid J
Hayes,, VA
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2017
Very Professional, Hard worker, Very good work ethic, Courtious, He knew his job very well. my wife and I are very pleased. sid/sally
William & Jennifer Forbes
Mckenney, VA
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2017
Investing in a huge project like our roof is always a bit daunting; as is trying to find the right balance between company reputation, materials and frankly having a proper presentation as to make an informed choice....When Thomas came to our house it was clear AAPCO was a company we could count on for quality work at a reasonable price...The roofers themselves were, polite, communicative and a pleasure to work with. They did a wonderful job doing the planned roofing work and fixed other issues that arose with skill. All and all a seamless experience...
Bonnie J
Newport News, VA
4.5 Stars
Sep 30th, 2017
I really appreciated having Mel here at the house. He was very courteous and professional...clean up was very good...and the bathroom looks so much better!
michael d
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 30th, 2017
From the Sales rep to the Production team to the installer (Mel Rogers) was a great experience. Mr. Rogers led us through the entire process so there were no surprises. He is an outstanding person and professional who is well versed in his craft. A superior job well done. Thanks Bath Planet for a wonderful new shower.
Pat M
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars
Sep 28th, 2017
Everyone from sales to installer were courteous and knowledgeable. The work was done efficiently and completed on time. Looks great.
Lillian D
Hampton, VA
4 Stars
Sep 26th, 2017
I had to purchase much of my own material even though my contract said material included.

Tile installers left the bathroom super dirty and did not clean up all material that should have been thrown away.

Shower Installer Mel was completely courteous, knowledgable and efficient.

Did not appreciate my appointments being cancelled day of work. I drove all the way from DC and it was known that I did not live in town.

Mike the VP was very courteous and helped me through the frustration.


Dennis D
Mineral, VA
5 Stars
Sep 25th, 2017
Installation team was very professional, worked quickly and efficiently and did a great job.
Nathan I
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 20th, 2017
Sales rep was very nice and down to earth and explained everything. I am amazed at the work that they did and how quick it was completed.
Cameron D
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars
Sep 19th, 2017
They did a good job. I would recommend them over other companies for price. I don't know about the quality of other companies, but I have pretty high standards, and they met them. I got several estimates and decided to go with Best Value Remodeling. I'm still happy with my decision. I think they live up to their name.
Sally D
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 12th, 2017
I was disappointed not to receive a receipt for the entire job. I assume that you received my last check from the installers. I would like a receipt and the warranty.
Bill E
Warrenton, Va 20186, VA
5 Stars
Sep 11th, 2017
Installation was quick and neat.
Christina M
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars
Aug 28th, 2017
I love my new shower stall in the master bedroom. The product is superior. I am no longer afraid of falling through the floor. The installer corrected the drain issue, put actual flooring in, and was extremely trustworthy. I was not able to be home while the shower was installed, and he was very respectful of my home and cats. My ideas about how I wanted my bathroom to look was taken into consideration in that the shower walls now go all the way to the ceiling, and the shower curtain rod was hung with respect to my odd ball curtain length. He even installed my own hand held shower head. I was given great instructions on how to clean my new shower and what products to get. The silicon shrunk in one spot after the install, but the tech came out in a very timely manner and fixed the issue. I love this shower. The shower handle has an extra feature that allows me to set the temperature, so that when I turn it on again, it is at the correct temperature already. This makes it easy to save water by being able to shut it off, soap up and turn it back on without having to fiddle with getting the water right again. I also like that I was given a product to use on the silicon to keep mildew from forming. Did I mention how much I love this shower? I will definitely be using this company again when I decide to redo my main bath.
Brandon C
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Aug 28th, 2017
The roof appears to have been installed really well, and looks great. However, all of the workers spoke Spanish so I was unable to communicate at all with them. Also, there were a lot of communication issues with the production/ finance team. We were told the paperwork was emailed, then mailed, and then emailed again. It took multiple phone calls to actually get the forms needed to get the job started. We are highly satisfied with the final product but getting to the actual installation took more time and phone calls than we expected
Jimmy Marti
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Aug 24th, 2017
Mel did an outstanding job


Deborah O.
Gum Spring, VA
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2017

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.66 out of 5 stars based on 204 customer reviews.

Review Central