Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2018

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Lee F
Colonial Heights, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2018
Installation crew was outstanding. Their attention to detail and workmanship was beyond my expectation.
Andrew
Holiday, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2018
Andrew
Holiday, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2018
Mark
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2018
Had an initial bad experience with a scheduled repair through lifetime warranty.

After contacting customer service, instead of continuing to deal with one person I felt did not represent Bath Planet in a satisfactory way, the problems were rectified and we're back out on the repair two days later instead of the quoted "another week".

Also had a small problem with some caulking that shrank in some spots, leaving tiny gaps in some areas. The VP intervened at that point and made a point to travel to my house to discuss original issues, check on finished work, and brought me a tube of custom colored caulk to fix the minor gaps and left rest with me to keep.

Once company was aware of my treatment originally, they were quick to fix the situation and make sure I was taken care of.

As a customer, it was great to receive the service and I would recommend again to friends.

Mark
Jessica S
Powhatan, VA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
Quick, easy, and painless! Cant wait to see my utility bills go down!
George S
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
We got what we ask for but salesman did not convey our desire that pan matched the walls. I did not catch change in confirmation email.
George S
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
We got what we ask for but salesman did not convey our desire that pan matched the walls. I did not catch change in confirmation email.
Alan
T, VA
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018
He was excellent in every possible way.
Elizabeth
J, VA
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018

The walkin shower and upstairs tub are beautiful. Everyone listened to what I wanted and followed through..
Paul c.
Charlottesville, VA
3.5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2018
Came out and started working. no one on the job site discussed with the project with me until I started asking questions and answers did not match what sales rep told me. I had to stop their work until Jeff called me and explained he couldn't do what salesman promised.

No magnet during clean up and I have found at least two dozen roofing nails in the grass where my grand kids play.
Barryk
Powhatan, PO
5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2018
Carol
Disputanta, VA
5 Stars
Oct 1st, 2018
Thanks for a nice job! You met or exceeded all of our expectations.
Elvie
Locust Grove, PO
5 Stars
Oct 1st, 2018
Mel Rogers, the installer, was great. He showed me what he was doing and was very patient when I asked him questions. He did a awesome job. I loved my new bathroom.
Anthony Breen
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 29th, 2018
Great job great product
ERROL FLORES
Virginia Beach, 77
5 Stars
Sep 25th, 2018
good service,looking forward to fall and rain and not cleaning out the gutters. this company does not place a surcharge for credit card use
Chris W
Gates, NC
5 Stars
Sep 21st, 2018
love the bathroom, wish you all painted and trim work.
Chandler Taylor
Mechanicsville, VA
4 Stars
Sep 19th, 2018
Product looks great! Installation crew were efficient and cleaned up completely at the end.
Chris W
Chesterfield, VA
3.5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Sales Rep was decent, but didn't present all options on doors, shelving, and bench styles.
Some of these choices were brought up later in the planning process after the original contract was signed which required an addendum. Addendum didn't get completed which caused a delay in the build since wrong parts were sent for install and there was no addendum to compare to the original contract.

Designs were made that couldn't be upheld once the work got started, so compromises had to be made. Product was initially installed with some damage, chips to the glass doors, scratches on the frame, which required my pointing out to have replaced rather than being proactive and catching it before install. This also caused some delay.

Overall install timeline was great, and would have met schedule if not for previously mentioned setbacks.
Melanie G.
Charlottesville, VA
4 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Excellent service. I appreciated the responsiveness of the support staff and their commitment to quality service. There was alway someone available to answer questions and to provide information on the job.
Cynthia
Wake, CA
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Highly recommend ! Perfect new shower! Salesman was knowledgeable with good knowledge of the products and great suggestions we had not considered. The installer was amazing - knowledgeable, dealt with an unexpected plumbing issue with ease.
Cynthia
Wake, CA
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Highly recommend ! Perfect new shower! Salesman was knowledgeable with good knowledge of the products and great suggestions we had not considered. The installer was amazing - knowledgeable, dealt with an unexpected plumbing issue with ease.
Cynthia
Wake, CA
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Highly recommend ! Perfect new shower! Salesman was knowledgeable with good knowledge of the products and great suggestions we had not considered. The installer was amazing - knowledgeable, dealt with an unexpected plumbing issue with ease.
Doug S.
Montclair, VA
5 Stars
Sep 15th, 2018
Only issue was that they had to come back and double check the clean up. Other than that we were very pleased.
Roy F.
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Sep 10th, 2018
John S.
Virginia Beach, VA
3.5 Stars
Sep 9th, 2018
Communication at the start of the project was poor. The quality of the workmanship of installation was very good, however they didn't do what they said they would do in a timely manner.
Steve B.
Mechanicsville, VA
5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2018
Don R
Montpelier, VA
5 Stars
Sep 4th, 2018
Crew did a great job. I am really pleased with the product. They cleaned up thoroughly. I appreciate that Aapco did an on-site inspection to make sure we were satisfied.
Elizabeth B
Williamsburg, VA
5 Stars
Aug 30th, 2018
Extremely happy with the whole process. My new shower is GORGEOUS and Mel, the installer, was amazing. The quality of his work exemplary.
Laura B
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Aug 29th, 2018
The company representative did an excellent job explaining the product. The work crew came in and did the job quickly and efficiently. I like the warranty that goes with the gutter guards.
Pamela C.
Fredericksburg, VA
4.5 Stars
Aug 28th, 2018
Overall the job was good but you need more help with clean up leaving it all to one man who is also helping on the roof is not right.
Jane Y
Surry, VA
5 Stars
Aug 20th, 2018
Good experience.
Great installer.
Liz S.
Catlett, VA
5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2018
I've been very pleased with service from start to finish, that's why I'm a repeat customer.
NEWELL T
Hampton, VA
4 Stars
Aug 17th, 2018
Installer was fantastic. He as very experienced and kept us updated and worked trough some issues we had. One think I would say that would back me think about using these folk again is the fact they are out of the Richmond area and this caused us some issues. The brought the plumber in from the Richmond area and they were unfamiliar with Hampton inspector "quirks"
Eleanor R.
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Aug 16th, 2018
Enjoyed conversations with Mr. Reynolds. The installer, "Mr. T", was fantastic.
David v
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars
Aug 9th, 2018
The installers did the job in one day. Very professional and it looked great once they were done. Clean up afterwards. I would recommend bath planet as your company to redo any bathroom.
Robert H.
Powhatan, VA
5 Stars
Aug 6th, 2018
Fixed the roof where it was leaking , The workmen came in did the work , cleaned up and left and I did not know they had finished. They did a good job.
Dwight H
Glen Allen, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2018
send installers who do not smoke
Patricia B
Stafford, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2018
The initial contact and completion of work was great. The process of getting the work scheduled was way less than satisfactory. It was very frustrating and I would have canceled the whole thing but didn’t because of the financial penalty I would be hit with.
Wyatt T.
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2018
Owen P
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2018
Great company that does quality work.
Jeanette Hannibal
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars
Jul 19th, 2018
Shelia C
Spotsylvania, VA
5 Stars
Jul 18th, 2018
Gary S
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 18th, 2018
They went above and beyond to make the job right! A good company to deal with!
Gary S
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 18th, 2018
They went above and beyond to make the job right! A good company to deal with!
Gary S
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 18th, 2018
They went above and beyond to make the job right! A good company to deal with!
Connnie F
Kilmarnock, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 17th, 2018
Between the point of purchase and installation there was a lack customer service.
Robert H
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Jul 12th, 2018
John M Horn
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Jul 12th, 2018
The service was great. The crew that put the roof on was great. They did it fast completing the job in 1 day. They did a very thorough clean up
Barbara
Mechanicsville, VA
5 Stars
Jul 12th, 2018
Steve was detailed when explaining what I should expect when giving me an estimate. He was NOT pushy. For the installation Mel and Logan did a superior job removing my tub and installing my beautiful new walk in shower. They were friendly and professional. Clean up was excellent as well. It was easy to give this job 5 stars.
Markie B
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Jul 6th, 2018
our salesmen were great (i cannot remember their names right now) but it went exactly how they said it would. And Mel kept in contact. Him and Logan were very friendly. I was home with my infant daughter and my little sister and I felt comfortable having these 2 men in my home.

Page: << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.69 out of 5 stars based on 402 customer reviews.

Review Central