Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2018

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Don S
Deltaville, VA
5 Stars
Feb 16th, 2019
PHYLLIS A HARRIS
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Feb 9th, 2019
I AM MOST PLEASED THAT YOU HELPED ME WHEN I WAS IN DIRE NEED OF HELP IN OBTAINING A ROOF.
Martie F.
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars
Feb 8th, 2019
The salesmen were pleasant, professional, available to answer questions, and informative. The workers were pleasant and hard working. They completed the job in the amount of time stated and cleaned up afterwards. I love my new bathroom!
Carol S
Richmond, Va 23222, VA
5 Stars
Feb 2nd, 2019
Excellent quality windows installed professionally. Company was willing to be flexible with our needs and timeline.
Robert Swinson
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jan 30th, 2019
The work was done a timely matter and removed old windows and did a very good job. How i know home improvement my and work was outstanding thank you so much aapco
Linda S
Charlottesville, VA
5 Stars
Jan 28th, 2019
Louis was great to work with and paid attention to detail when installing my windows. Jerry found the perfect solution to a strange window configuration I had.
Robert S
Gum Spring, VA
5 Stars
Jan 21st, 2019
I was very happy with the work you guys did and the house looks great with the new Roof & Gutters. Thank you very much for the great job
Thomas C. Gifford
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2019
work was done fast and they cleaned up after themselves.
Annette M
Chesterfield, VA
4 Stars
Jan 15th, 2019
Salesman excellent. Job was pretty pricey considering we had to purchase commode, vanity, mirror, medicine cabinet, lighting, , fixtures/accessories. Installer more worried about getting finished than doing a quality job. Some trim work sloppy and unprofessional, temp indicator on shower was installed backwards, leaky shower head. Clean up was well done. Communication with project manager was difficult as he did not return calls.
manny g
Claremont, VA
5 Stars
Jan 9th, 2019
All went very well. I was very satisfied with the work as well as the installers. My quality of life is so much better now. Thank you so much.
John G
Williamsburg, VA
4.5 Stars
Jan 9th, 2019
Although scheduling was delayed due to contract issues and the weather was adverse, the roof met our expectations and the workmanship was exceptional. The crew was outstanding.
Gordon Johnston
Colonial Heights, VA
5 Stars
Jan 4th, 2019
Explain the warranty completely, i.e. Decreased coverage after reporting any incidents with window breakage.
Janice M
Henrico, VA
5 Stars
Dec 23rd, 2018
I was very pleased with all aspects of the job that was done on my bathroom. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone that needed work done in there home.
Dave M
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Dec 23rd, 2018
The AAPCO salesman was a pleasure to deal with. The work crew knocked out the roof in one day, and did a beautiful job. We are 100% satisfied with the new roof and the total AAPCO experience.
Phyllis F
Mechanicsville, VA
5 Stars
Dec 17th, 2018
Was very pleased with new windows. I was out of town when they were installed so came home to some beautifulwindows and a job well done.
Lee W.
Carrollton, VA
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2018
Quality and workmanship are great. It took longer than expected for the glass to arrive, but once the material came in everything was first rate.
JAMES D
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2018
I am very satisfied with the service and products I received.
Michael C
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Dec 5th, 2018
I have used AAPCO for my windows, siding, gutters & bath. I have been pleased with the products and the individuals doing the work. AAPCO has also been excellent with any service calls since my products were installed. My most recent service call was for a broken window. Derick came out and was able to complete the repair quickly. Derick also addressed my questions and provided suggestions to help prevent future issues.
Robert M
Amelia Court House, VA
5 Stars
Dec 5th, 2018
Very good work
Manny G
Claremont, VA
5 Stars
Nov 27th, 2018
All personal were very helpful and knowledgeable . They were also very professional through the entire project. My quality of life is so much better because of them.
Garland J
Henrico, VA
5 Stars
Nov 24th, 2018
Installers were Good
Kim B. Hildebrandt
Powhatam, VA
4 Stars
Nov 14th, 2018
Punch list response was very prompt.
Pat M
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Nov 10th, 2018
Sales interaction and discussions were professional and informative. Installation was amazingly quick and on time. Product is superior and beautiful. I recommend this company for their product, their professionalism, and their craftsmanship.
Robert C
Williamsburg, VA
5 Stars
Nov 8th, 2018
Bath Planet management and workmanship were extraordinary: efficient, cooperative, proficient, and courteous. We are totally satisfied with the end product and would highly recommend them to friends for similar-scope jobs. They're good!
Tony D.
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Nov 7th, 2018
The overall results were very good. However, the job took much longer than we were told; almost another month longer. The guys did not work on weekends, so we really had to make adjustments in our schedules to accommodate them. We would have also appreciated more attention to detail in some areas where we had to continuously bring to their attention. They also didn’t protect our floors as they were going back and forth to complete the job.
Shirley H
Charlottesville, VA
5 Stars
Nov 5th, 2018
Good fast work. left no mess
Dianne B
Ashland, VA
5 Stars
Nov 2nd, 2018
The removal of the old tub and tiles walls was done with minimal mess to install a shower. The technician was very knowledgeable and found that the original tub didn't have a P-trap which he installed. Also, the bath floor was not level so he leveled the floor under the shower base which would keep the shower doors from rolling down hill. His overall attention to detail was very admirable. I am very satisfied with his professionalism and craftsmanship. The job lasted an extra day but was worth the wait.
The sheet rock walls were finished by another set of workers. They weren't as clean as the first leaving behind dirt and grit in the new shower stall and bath floor. The mudding was done OK but I had to smooth out some areas of the walls. Towel bars were installed at my request as I had purchased new ones which replaced the old ones.
The communication between Bath Planet reps was very good. If I had a question or comment, I got a response right away, if I needed to leave a message.
Overall, I am very satisfied and happy with the job and the price.
Peter H.
Manassas, VA
4.5 Stars
Oct 25th, 2018
Great estimate, great job. Team was very respectful of our property and wishes. They worked fast and the end result is everything i could have asked for.
Edmund F
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2018
Very pleased with our Bath Planet experience.
Lee F
Colonial Heights, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2018
Installation crew was outstanding. Their attention to detail and workmanship was beyond my expectation.
Andrew
Holiday, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2018
Andrew
Holiday, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2018
Mark
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2018
Had an initial bad experience with a scheduled repair through lifetime warranty.

After contacting customer service, instead of continuing to deal with one person I felt did not represent Bath Planet in a satisfactory way, the problems were rectified and we're back out on the repair two days later instead of the quoted "another week".

Also had a small problem with some caulking that shrank in some spots, leaving tiny gaps in some areas. The VP intervened at that point and made a point to travel to my house to discuss original issues, check on finished work, and brought me a tube of custom colored caulk to fix the minor gaps and left rest with me to keep.

Once company was aware of my treatment originally, they were quick to fix the situation and make sure I was taken care of.

As a customer, it was great to receive the service and I would recommend again to friends.

Mark
Jessica S
Powhatan, VA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
Quick, easy, and painless! Cant wait to see my utility bills go down!
George S
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
We got what we ask for but salesman did not convey our desire that pan matched the walls. I did not catch change in confirmation email.
George S
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
We got what we ask for but salesman did not convey our desire that pan matched the walls. I did not catch change in confirmation email.
Alan
T, VA
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018
He was excellent in every possible way.
Elizabeth
Chester, VA
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018

The walkin shower and upstairs tub are beautiful. Everyone listened to what I wanted and followed through..
Paul c.
Charlottesville, VA
3.5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2018
Came out and started working. no one on the job site discussed with the project with me until I started asking questions and answers did not match what sales rep told me. I had to stop their work until Jeff called me and explained he couldn't do what salesman promised.

No magnet during clean up and I have found at least two dozen roofing nails in the grass where my grand kids play.
Barryk
Powhatan, PO
5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2018
Carol
Disputanta, VA
5 Stars
Oct 1st, 2018
Thanks for a nice job! You met or exceeded all of our expectations.
Elvie
Locust Grove, PO
5 Stars
Oct 1st, 2018
Mel Rogers, the installer, was great. He showed me what he was doing and was very patient when I asked him questions. He did a awesome job. I loved my new bathroom.
Anthony Breen
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 29th, 2018
Great job great product
ERROL FLORES
Virginia Beach, 77
5 Stars
Sep 25th, 2018
good service,looking forward to fall and rain and not cleaning out the gutters. this company does not place a surcharge for credit card use
Chris W
Gates, NC
5 Stars
Sep 21st, 2018
love the bathroom, wish you all painted and trim work.
Chandler Taylor
Mechanicsville, VA
4 Stars
Sep 19th, 2018
Product looks great! Installation crew were efficient and cleaned up completely at the end.
Chris W
Chesterfield, VA
3.5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Sales Rep was decent, but didn't present all options on doors, shelving, and bench styles.
Some of these choices were brought up later in the planning process after the original contract was signed which required an addendum. Addendum didn't get completed which caused a delay in the build since wrong parts were sent for install and there was no addendum to compare to the original contract.

Designs were made that couldn't be upheld once the work got started, so compromises had to be made. Product was initially installed with some damage, chips to the glass doors, scratches on the frame, which required my pointing out to have replaced rather than being proactive and catching it before install. This also caused some delay.

Overall install timeline was great, and would have met schedule if not for previously mentioned setbacks.
Melanie G.
Charlottesville, VA
4 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Excellent service. I appreciated the responsiveness of the support staff and their commitment to quality service. There was alway someone available to answer questions and to provide information on the job.
Cynthia
Wake, CA
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Highly recommend ! Perfect new shower! Salesman was knowledgeable with good knowledge of the products and great suggestions we had not considered. The installer was amazing - knowledgeable, dealt with an unexpected plumbing issue with ease.
Cynthia
Wake, CA
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Highly recommend ! Perfect new shower! Salesman was knowledgeable with good knowledge of the products and great suggestions we had not considered. The installer was amazing - knowledgeable, dealt with an unexpected plumbing issue with ease.

Page: << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.70 out of 5 stars based on 431 customer reviews.

Review Central