Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2018

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Bill S
South Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Jun 1st, 2017
The office staff was great. Any problems were handled quickly. Any damage was repaired at no cost me.
Arlene
Smithfield, VA
5 Stars
Jun 1st, 2017
It took a little longer to complete my custom shower but now that it is complete it is totally beautiful and safe.
Mark E
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
May 23rd, 2017
AAPCO did an incredible job in earning our business by addressing all our concerns and being flexible with the project. The installation crew was extremely fast and did a very good job working on replacing our roof. We definitely recommend AAPCO to anyone looking to get their roof replaced.
David A
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
May 19th, 2017
18 windows installed. Great windows, top of the line product. However, the cost was very reasonable. Everything is included with the upfront estimate....Windows, installation, wood replacement, and window wrap. They never tried to ask for more money...everything is included. Workmanship was professional. Installation on time. Fantastic company to work with.
Winnie G
Aylett, VA
5 Stars
May 17th, 2017
Extremely pleased with Bath Planet and it's product for my bathroom shower install. Beautiful and installed so quickly. Would recommend to all my family and friends.
Portia S
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars
May 11th, 2017
I was disappointed in some aspects of the installation of our windows pertaining to cleanliness/ neat. The first day the installers came out, plastic shavings from them cutting out the old windows was throughout my home inside /out. We had communication breakdown from installer to AAPCO when installer did not come and we were waiting- no calls. I called production to inquire about the whereabouts of the installer on day #2. We did get a call the following day to inform us of the ETA of the installer from the production team. It was disappointed with the amount of cleaning I had to do in various rooms of my home -inside & out. The second visit was cut short due to installer having vehicle troubles - I again was doing cleaning but he (installer) asked for broom/ vacuum to address some areas upstairs. I was also disappointed that my scrub in the front of my home were destroyed by workers gaining access to install / cut the old windows out (on one side of home - the other side brushes were not affected. I noted 2 areas where my shrubs were cut for installers to gain access.The overal job was completed Monday 8th- installer had about 4 additional men assisting with wrapping the windows which came out nicely from what I can see on ground level. The gentleman again asked for vacuum to address plastic shavings. I noticed on Tuesday a bedroom where window were installed Monday the carpet loop was pulled out / snagged. We are waiting for replacement tempered glass for upper window in living room, was told someone would come to install once glass comes from the factory. Our roof installation we had from your company was great, the overall window Installation was a bit disappointing.
Winnie G
Aylett, VA
5 Stars
May 9th, 2017
Mel Rogers installed our acrylic shower and did the plumbing in record time. He showed up on time and cleaned up very well. He communicated important details to us and was professional in every way. Would definitely recommend his workmanship!
Tracy E
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
May 5th, 2017
Thank you for honoring the warranty on our bath. We are so pleased and happy with the finished product.
Arlene A.
Smithfield, VA
5 Stars
May 4th, 2017
Mel Rogers was wonderful worker, very conscientious about his job. He has outstanding work ethics. I would hire him for any remodeling job,
Tom C
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
May 1st, 2017
Really happy with the work, Doug did a great job!
Eric H
Midlothian, VA
3.5 Stars
Apr 28th, 2017
My wife and I replaced 8 windows and was told the eight Windows could be completely installed in one day. First off let me say that was wrong, the whole installation process took approximately four to six weeks yes four to six weeks. The installation crew install the window in one of the bedrooms that was damaged and then tried to cover up a spot on the window frame with caulking. When we approached them about it they said a new window sash would have to be ordered. After waiting a week or longer for the new window sash to come in the new one did not fit. Also to complicate problems further the crew put up the wrong exterior wrap and had to come back weeks later to switch that out. My wife and I love our new windows but we did not love the process of getting them. They were rather expensive but we hope in the long run they will last a long time and will be worth the money. If you do not mind waiting a long time for your product then yes I recommend this company. They could do a little bit better in the communication process. One would thank that after being in business for 40 some years that they would learn the definition of proper communication.
Frances C
Henrico, VA
5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2017
I am quite satisfied at the results I received from your company.Thank you for taking the time to complete the job correctly and to my satisfaction.
John D
Beaverdam, VA
5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2017
Received exceptional service from everyone. But Charity went above and beyond in helping with my veteran's discount. Great Company... Would recommend to everyone.
Lea C
Annandale, VA
5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2017
AAPCO internal communication was confusing, One dept did not seem to know what another one had agreed with me, Several confused calls.
Jon M
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
Apr 22nd, 2017
The salesman was very sociable and answered everything while being patient and giving us time to review everything. The aapco staff kept the process simple by calling and emailing quickly and with concise messages. The work crew did an excellent job and cleanud up very well.
Emilie S.
Newport News, VA
4 Stars
Apr 20th, 2017
I was quite pleased with my new shower. Mel Rogers was very professional and did a super job. Minimal mess as possible and he cleaned up as he went. Carried all of the debris away. Thank you.
Darryl B
Poquoson, VA
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2017
Audrey H.
Richmond, VA
3 Stars
Apr 15th, 2017
To many things went wrong but management corrected the problems
James F
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Apr 12th, 2017
Stacey E
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Apr 11th, 2017
Renee Lassiter
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Apr 9th, 2017
Love the doors and the service
Laura H.
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Apr 7th, 2017
Michael s
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2017
Great product for the price. My bath tub has never looked so nice
Jon M
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
Apr 4th, 2017
Very well done
Suzie Simpson
Henrico, VA
5 Stars
Apr 3rd, 2017
We had the outside of our house revamped, literally from the roof down. Instead of being a nightmare, it was seamless!! My husband was traveling while most of the job was done. When he left on Sunday, our house really needed a face lift. When he returned on Saturday, the face lift was 98% complete. The roof was done, the windows had been replaced, the siding was complete, and the deck was finished. We bought new outside light fixture that they installed. Only the gutters and the gutters "top" was left to be done. I am happy to say that in about 10 days, the work was completed. The crews were amazing, very efficient and professional. What could have been a nightmare was an enjoyable experience. And my house is beautiful! Good work!!
Mary L
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Apr 2nd, 2017
There was too much price negotiating with the Sales Rep. Also, he pulled another competitors ad I had in our mail which was not professional.
Leslie H
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Apr 1st, 2017
Professional Courteos
Donna R
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Mar 29th, 2017
Could not be happier with this project. Mel Rogers was amazing! From start to finish he was polite professional and knowledgeable. Even when opening the shower wall revealed a problem with wiring, Mel was able to work with us while we took care of the issue. The whole experience was so easy and the new shower looks fabulous.
Carlton T.
Chesterfield, VA
4.5 Stars
Mar 25th, 2017
bonnie w
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2017
all work looking good but would like you to repair the screens that the roofs hit with the shingles went they would working thank you
Hal M
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Mar 23rd, 2017
Fair price and quality work. Very satisfied customer.
Stuart H
Charlottesville, VA
5 Stars
Mar 22nd, 2017
Sales Representative was very knowledgeable and experienced. Crew was on time and worked very quickly. Cleanup was nearly perfect, but I am a neat freak, so that's ok! They did a great job. A shingle accidentally hit our lamppost and shattered the glass, but they reimbursed for a replacement fixture promptly.
Vern D
Suffolk, VA
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2017
WOW!! We are extremely pleased with our new bathroom. We can not believe the difference between old and new.
Kenneth, M
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2017
The JOB was performed to perfection from start to finish. Starting with representative down to finish product. So if you are looking for company who will delivery on their word than AAPCO is that company.
Sandra O
Chesapeake, VA
4.5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2017
The installer was fantastic! The work was phenomenal! He was very professional. Everything was cleaned up so well. I couldn't be happier!
Sandra W.
Charlottesville, VA
3.5 Stars
Mar 12th, 2017
Doug was dedicated and thorough and neat. Communicates when schedule changes. It seemed every time Richard was scheduled to do drywall work, it put the job behind. He was late or only worked a couple hours when he did show up. Twice, to my knowledge, he didn't show due to understandable circumstances but no back up crew was lined up. The house was also left a mess and my floors sustained damage that has not been addressed. The back up crew that did the last section of the drywall were great. They showed up at 9 and didn't stop until the job was done. They were also very clean. That's the pace and etiquette I expected to stay on the schedule initially quoted, and minimize damage.
Anton P
Williamsburg, VA
5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2017
Mel was extremely efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. He completed his work in a timely manner and reduced the impact on the household as much as possible. He picked up and delivered our custom cabinet and sinks. He was equipped with the necessary hardware to finish the install. The shower is a testament to Mel's craftsmanship.
Kathryn P
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Mar 7th, 2017
Mel Rogers he was excellent, walked me thru the process, so no surprises, I would love to know that I could have his efficiency and knowledge everytime I have work done he is awesome
Kathryn P
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2017
Mel Rogers was tne gentleman who worked on my bathroom. He was extremely efficient and very courteous the whole time, I will definitely recommend him

Carol W
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2017
Brandie Clarkson is knowledgeable, professional, and was very helpful.
Pamela A
North Prince George, VA
5 Stars
Mar 1st, 2017
Quick, efficient and great cleanup - crew friendly and answered any questions we had.
Rose B.
Richmond, VA
2 Stars
Mar 1st, 2017
I am not happy with my roof, it looks cheap. I ordered the 3 tab, 25 year roof and should have ordered the 30 or 50 year which was more expensive. Poor installation, they had to come back twice to correct three areas. They left nails and strips of plastic paper in the back yard which blew over in my neighbor yard. One of the ladies did pick up the paper after we asked her. They left several rubber bands on the roof which really looked bad, which should have been removed during clean up. I will not recommend this company to anyone.
Larry W
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars
Feb 24th, 2017
I just want to say how pleased I was with the way I was treated recently with the repair to a strip of loose siding.
The operations manager "Brandy" was very friendly and courteous. She took my concerns and scheduled a date to have a technician come out to repair. The tech "Derrick" arrived as scheduled, but needed to come back because of the extent of the work and it was late in the afternoon.
He too was very friendly, courteous & professional and took the time to show and explain to me the problem and what was needed to fix. Brandi set-up another date to make the repairs and Derrick arrived as scheduled and immediately went to work and completed the job in about a hour. He asked me to check and make sure I was satisfied with the repairs. I was completely satisfied with the quick response from Brandi at the main office and Derrick with his positive attitude and professional workmanship. I highly recommend both of these individuals from AAPCO.

LW
Brenda L
Colonial Heights, VA
5 Stars
Feb 17th, 2017
We were expecting shelves on the shower and a soap dish as that is what we were shown in the picture at the sale. We were not informed this would be additional and would not be included. Our installer, Mel was excellent, personable and informative!
Sharon S
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Feb 17th, 2017
The roof and gutters look great. I had a small problem with some damage done to my yard and when the company found out about I'd they responded immediately and fixed it. I very happy with how things look. This company is very concerned that their customers are satisfied and go the extra mile to ensure you are happy and a good job was done.
Lyn C
Moseley, VA
5 Stars
Feb 16th, 2017
Gene A
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Feb 14th, 2017
We want to thank Brandie Clarkson very much she is very profesional and have a great customer relations . She does listen to your concern and always willing to help. That makes Miss Clackson a very valuable to AAPCO Company. She is very plesant and very patient to us. Also we want to thank Derrick Mahoney for coming to fixed our roof and he made sure thay everything is done properly. He is very nice and he put pride on his work. I highly recommended AAPCO for anyone who needs home improvement.
Daniel M
Chesterfield, VA
2 Stars
Feb 13th, 2017
I do not even know where to start off with on a review of this workmanship or the services we received. I was an utter fiasco, with numerous blunders on the front office, and constant nickel and dimming. What we expected for luxury shower is nowhere near what we got for the price we paid. Being first time remodelers, we expressed deep hesitation toward our sales person about our experience with our house builder, who in short was very shady. The sales person talked a good game, but the more we got into the remolding, the more and more we learned he did not have a clue about tile shower installation. We thought we were getting a fair price for looking for tile, although we never thought we had to look for tile, but he talked a good game and stated 3 dollars per square foot is more than enough for everything that we need. That was about one of the biggest lies I think I have ever heard once me and my wife went out looking. If a tile person tells you they are allotting you 3 dollars per square foot on tile, run, or go ask a tile sales person and watch their facial expression. It is an absurd price point, but it gets better, they stated that this was to include everything else, mosaic tile for the floor, cause you got to have 2x2, and mosaic for the wall, and bull nose for the corner, all for no more than 3 dollars. If you are a tile sales person and you do not know basic pricing of tiling, you should not be doing this job. There is not a single accent tile in the world that you are going to find for 3 dollars unless it is broken, or clearance and going out and they do not have much left. Everything we asked for and what we were looking for is not what we got, and when asked why this is and that missing, we had to pay extra for it. The install, this was beyond a freaking disaster. Who in their right mind creates and runs a bath remolding company and does not have a plumber, or sub plumber, or any type of plumber???? The simplest basic of things that we wanted and needed in our shower, we had to fork out money from our own pockets to have a simple diverter installed. A basic 3 way diverter valve which is common to pretty much every shower install and they could not perform this simple of a function. The tiling, it was alright, but it was more than obvious that the tillers were overwhelmed because they were doing every single part of the remodel. This included framing, plumbing, dry walling, everything. Talking to the tillers, they were on a time crunch to finish their job to receive payment for their tilling job, not the other jobs they had to do before getting to their jobs. In short, they rushed to get through their job just to receive a pay check. We did see a drywall crew, once for about an hour or so. All they did was fill in a couple of screw holes, nothing else. How do I know this, because I am still at the point of fixing all the drywall mistakes myself, shelling out money for mud, tape, corner bead, all which was left out of the install. I was shocked at the end they did send out a glass contractor to install the glass, which still needs adjustment, but it turned out fine. In terms of recommendations, I will never in a million years recommend this company to anyone. I would strongly suggest they hire local help from the home depot jobbers who are looking for work. I can almost guarantee their workmanship and quality would be 100% better than that of what me and my wife received.
Marcel F.
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Feb 9th, 2017
Everything was exceptional. Had one small "bump" in the beginning but it was handled very professionally. Installer was exceptional. Very happy with end results.
Bob P
Zuni, VA
4 Stars
Feb 8th, 2017

Page: << 3 4 5 6 7 8 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.68 out of 5 stars based on 381 customer reviews.

Review Central