Now Offering 18 Months No Payment, No Interest Financing.
* with approved credit
Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2019

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
mark bowen
Richmond,virginia, 23
4 Stars
May 27th, 2020
There are a couple of minor issues on our install. Other than that we are satisfied
Bridget Davis
Richmond Va, 24
5 Stars
May 21st, 2020
Doug was Excellent!!! Unbelievable out come can’t wait to work with these company again on next project. Thanks you so much Doug and Ted for all that you’ll have done 😊
Bridget Davis
Richmond Va, 24
5 Stars
May 21st, 2020
Doug was Excellent!!! Unbelievable out come can’t wait to work with these company again on next project. Thanks you so much Doug and Ted for all that you’ll have done 😊
Ralph G
Hanover Co Virginia 23116, VA
5 Stars
May 19th, 2020
William D.
Chester, VA
5 Stars
May 19th, 2020
Very pleased with the overall process. Installation folks were very professional and tidy. Did the installation , cleaned up the mess and were gone !
Bobbie W
Spotsylvania, VA
5 Stars
May 13th, 2020
Associate Katelyn was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Her response to small discrepancies was quick and she made sure we were completely satisfied. Professionalism goes a long way and Katelyn demonstrated that to the upmost.
Jodi W.
Charlottesville A 22903, VA
5 Stars
May 12th, 2020
They made the whole process easy. I am very pleased with the results
Christy B.
Mechanicsville, Va 23116, VI
5 Stars
May 11th, 2020
Knowledgeable, quick appt. time, fast to complete, and thorough to the end. Thank you.
Blaine S
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
May 9th, 2020
On time. Consulted with me on items (door bell, street numbers, door fixtures). Great job. Cleaned up afterword. Very professional.
Sandy W.
Chester, VA
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2020
Wow! This is the best way to describe our new deck. The teamwork from beginning to end was outstanding. Mike came up with several design options from which to choose, he filled out all the required HOA paperwork, and the proper permits were acquired. The amazing installation crew was attentive and professional. We could not be happier with our new deck.
Wendell P
Virginia, VA
5 Stars
May 1st, 2020
Arlessa G
Henrico, VA
4 Stars
Apr 30th, 2020
Installers didn't review the work to be sure they completed work on each window. Forgot to caulk 2 windows (one inside & out, 1 outside). Customer shouldn't be asked to see if all work is completed, just asked to see if they are satisfied. No pre-install contact other than when appointment was made to let customer know when installers are on the way to the house & approximate arrival time. No further contact from original sales person. Installers didn't go over window operation or ask to verify customer knew how to operate windows. installers left some unbagged trash in the customer's trash can.
david mASON
Yortown, VA
5 Stars
Apr 29th, 2020
Great job
Kory F
N Chesterfield, 23
5 Stars
Apr 29th, 2020
Excellent customer service. Prompt. Quick delivery and install. They went a few extra steps to ensure a good fit. My door and I are very happy!
Kevin O
Moseley, VA
5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
Excellent experience from start to finish
Peter B
Newport News Va., 23
3.5 Stars
Apr 23rd, 2020
Communication was very poor, many days wasted,(not knowing what was going on).
Brian M
Glen Allen Va, 23
4.5 Stars
Apr 23rd, 2020
Carole T
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Apr 23rd, 2020
Alice L
Henrico, VA
4.5 Stars
Apr 21st, 2020
Consultation was great, Amanda was prepared and patient with all my questions. Installer kept me looped in with status updates and was very clean. I really appreciated how mindful he was in the small space from start to finish. My only critical feedback was that there did seem to be a miscommunication or oversight in scheduling. I was told on two occasions that this would be a one day install, with a possibility of a couple hours on a second day. On day one, installer confidently explained that while he was working alone, he would do his best to complete in three. He did and I’m grateful for the finished project. Ideally, I just would have been able to make the necessary arrangements with work in advance.
With a walk in shower replacing an old tub, new surround replacing damaged tile, and a new floor, my bathroom is brighter, cleaner and feels so much bigger! I love it
John S
Fredericksburg, Va, 22
3.5 Stars
Apr 15th, 2020
Overall the bathroom looks great. I was disappointed with the detail work. For the cost I expected better
Donald/Susan Edwards
Suffolk, VA
4 Stars
Apr 13th, 2020
Other than windows are thicker than our previous windows didn't even consider this. We now ha e to get new blinds our old ones don't fit now. Oh well.
Vaughan P
Norfolk, Va,23517, VA
5 Stars
Apr 4th, 2020
The installer was a craftsman, did an excellent job installing square doors in an unsure frame.
Linda M.
Virginia Beach, A.
5 Stars
Mar 31st, 2020
Mel-the installer-he was by far the best!!
Although I have to say, no one presently lives in this unit, therefore I am not aware of any present problems and may not know until it is occupied which presently is unknown. I could nit-pic and Bath Planet knows what I am talking about, however, overall, I cannot ding them! I CAN recommend them. I have to say to management: STOP asking your installers to collect balance due on the way out the door. That is not the installers job not to mention it makes you look like a cheap contractor. Send a project manager out for final walk-thru with the client and sign off at site with any required agreed addendums. THEN and only then submit a balance due bill to the client.
You do not have permission to publish this unless it is in its entirety.
Thank you Bath Planet!
I would use Mel again!!
Natasha Taylor
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2020
Amanda was very polite and knowledgeable about what I wanted---tub to shower conversion. She made me aware of two grants that I was eligible to apply for due to my military veteran status.In addition, she did not pressure me to do the renovation right away. She understood when I told her we had a daughter started college and the renovation would not start until after we got her settled. Lauren, Mike and Lance all were very helpful and available to answer questions.
Vaughan P
Norfolk, Va,23517, VA
5 Stars
Mar 20th, 2020
The installer was a craftsman, did an excellent job installing square doors in an unsure frame.
Vaughan P
Norfolk, Va,23517, VA
5 Stars
Mar 20th, 2020
The installer was a craftsman, did an excellent job installing square doors in an unsure frame.
Ellen M.
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2020
Great service, reliable and affordable.
David V
Bon Air, Va, 23
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2020
Excellent work, timely, very reasonable price.
william W
23703, VA
4.5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
The overall job was fine. My disappointment was that you said we would definitely quality for the Hisa grant. But when we completed all the steps with the V.A. we were told we did not quality.
Katie M
Richmond, VA
3.5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
I applaud Alfonso and his crew, who did the job in cold weather and even came back to double check something I noticed once they were gone (it was fine, but I really appreciated him coming back out to look just in case). The workmanship was very professional and well done on our new roof. Dealing with AAPCO however, was a headache and is the reason we will not be using them again. The sales process, while thorough, was extremely long and honestly only scheduled because we got tired of them calling us over and over again (with no voicemail - this will be a theme). Fast forward to the week of install. We each had two missed calls on Monday - during work hours, only one voicemail from all four calls - and finally an email saying "we're having trouble reaching you" that very same evening to confirm scheduling for that Thursday. It's a roof, you don't need a 2 hour scheduling turnaround. AAPCO - no one answers unknown numbers these days. Allow 24 hours to answer a voicemail, send an email first/at the same time, text, anything: this is 2020, you have endless options for communicating with customers. Wednesday, contractors come to take off the old roof. They aren't wearing AAPCO clothing, which throws me for a loop because we were told Thursday for the install instead of Wednesday. I go out to make sure they are legit, and I take their word that they are. Makes sense for timing with rain scheduled for Thursday afternoon, whatever. Thursday morning comes and goes with no contractors on site. Usually this would be fine, but there was rain in the forecast and our roof was not protected. I call at 10am - they will be there at 1, "delay". I call at 1:30 - they'll call the crew, "miscommunication". I call again at 2:30 - apologies all around. They do show up about 3 - turns out their other job (a repair) that morning went much longer than expected and I get the sense they may have been double booked. The manufacturer didn't want the material out overnight in the rain, so there was no roof installed that day. Again, fine - it was the the plywood open to the elements that concerned me (I fault the office scheduling for this, not the crew). They did however, weather proof just in time (and got very lucky the rain was delayed). The next day they were there bright and early, and continued through the next day. Multiple calls during that time to check in from AAPCO while the crew was there, which I thought was odd instead of, you know, having the people physically present check in with me. It was overly communicative at that point and off-putting that they wouldn't trust the people they hire to be the ones checking in. They had to send out a GM for the final check and sign off even through the lady on the phone said the crew would do that when they finished. As I said, the actual physical work was well done - but dealing with the office is a bit of a chore. If I could do it again I would go with a contractor where I'm dealing with the same people for the work and the communication, without all of the extra phone calls. If you are a phone person, that may not be an issue for you.
BONNIE J SHEPHERD
New Kent 23124, VA
4.5 Stars
Mar 1st, 2020
The guys that came out here were hard workers. they didn't stop till they were finished. excellent job!!
Raymond L
Virginia Beach, 23
4.5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2020
AAPO did a great installing the windows and doors. The windows were thinner then I was expecting with all the talk of how energy efficient they were..



Kevin M
Palmyra 22963, VA
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2020
We were very pleased with the product and service we received. We had a slight "hicup" in the installation, but the response to our problem was immediate and professional. A good company to do business with.
Don P
Richmond , 23239, VA
5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Very, very pleased—looks great. Worker’s were a little careless while removing old roof.
Cory G
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Sales guy was friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. The project manager no-showed once and was late several times, but the work was fairly good overall. The door is beautiful and I think we got a fair price. The door handle was crooked, however. They promptly came out to fix the problem, but appears to be shifting to the side again.
Jacob M
23114, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Great door, installed quickly, and a huge improvement over the french doors that were removed.
Robert L Valli
Virginia Beach, 23451, VA
5 Stars
Feb 25th, 2020
Both the door and the shower were installed professionally and we are happy with the work completed
CJ Gregory
Midlothian, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 25th, 2020
Our sales guy really helped us get the best door for the best price. The only thing he wasn’t perfect on was the actual size of the door but he was correct on the quality which was most important. Our install was tricky and their were some things that we didn’t like but when we expressed our concern, they were addressed so I really don’t know what more you could ask for!
Anthony L
Hampton, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 24th, 2020
I would recommend AAPCO to anyone needing home improvements. They are top notch and very professional. They did an excellent job and my wife and I are thoroughly pleased with the finished product.
Ron G
Chesterfield, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 21st, 2020
Gene M
Glen Allen, Va 23059, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 18th, 2020
Fabiola O
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Feb 14th, 2020
Great service, from the sales person to the people that installed our windows. Definitely we will be recommending AAPCO to our neighbors and friends
Fabiola O
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Feb 12th, 2020
Great service, from the sales person to the people that installed our windows. Definitely we will be recommending AAPCO to our neighbors and friends
N M
23222, VA
1.5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2020
The initial quality of the Provia door product was poor with a damaged frame being delivered and installed, and then having to be replaced. The installation crew was polite, however, the installation took several visits to complete and required me to have a keen eye for details to get a quality finish. The company leadership was responsive to my concerns but I had to deal with issues that never should have been passed on to the customer. The sales representative abandoned the job once the sale was made never responding to direct customer requests for assistance as problems occurred during the installation. Very disappointing experience.
Joseph Maltempi
S. Chesterfield, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 4th, 2020
Everyone was good to work with except the shower glass people. They are very critical people and a negative influence on the project.
Belinda H.
Suffolk, VA
5 Stars
Feb 4th, 2020
AAPCO's team of employees were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I'm very pleased with my new windows. In addition, I felt the price was reasonable.
Sidney W
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jan 27th, 2020
I am very satisfied with my new roof. The salesman was professional, the workers were very competent, courteous, and finished the job in 2 days. When they were done, everything was totally cleaned up.
Dillan H-S
Williamsburg, Va, 23188, VA
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Dennis J.
Powhatan, VA
4.5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Very pleased with the final product.
Charlette Baylor
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Bath Planet remodeled both my bathrooms. I am so happy with the work they did. It's amazing what they did! From the saleman to the contractor and the General Manager everyone was polite and knowledgeable! Thank you for all your help!
AAPCO, LC https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/aapco-logo.jpg

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.68 out of 5 stars based on 532 customer reviews.

Review Central