Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2018

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Charlette Baylor
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Bath Planet remodeled both my bathrooms. I am so happy with the work they did. It's amazing what they did! From the saleman to the contractor and the General Manager everyone was polite and knowledgeable! Thank you for all your help!
Freddy B.
North Carolina, 27
4.5 Stars
Jan 16th, 2020
Overall very satisfied with the product. Have not lived in the house yet to determine energy cost but very happy with the installer and for a house built in 1910 the installed product turned out better than I expected.
Esther E
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Jan 14th, 2020
We had to have a new roof and AAPCO was able to meet our deadlines. We are quite pleased with the look and appearance of the new roof. All seems great.
Chris H
Midlothian, Virginia 23114, VA
5 Stars
Jan 2nd, 2020
The quality of the work was very good. My wife and I didn't realize from the salesman that it work take 8-10 business days for the doors to come in. It was sometimes difficult to coordinate times with everyone especially since I work full time.
Deb N
Mechanicsville 23116, VA
4 Stars
Jan 2nd, 2020
Joe Bishop
Prince George, VA
5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2019
Rodney C
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Dec 20th, 2019
Eric M
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Dec 19th, 2019
Henry L
Suffolk, VA
4.5 Stars
Dec 18th, 2019
I down graded the overall communications because the foreman that came to install the windows wasn't happy that I didn't take down the blinds and curtains. I was here when he came to measure the windows and he didn't tell me to take down, had he done so I would have taken them down. Now there is a possibility that I didn't hear him say to take them down so I don't want to put the blame on anyone but regardless there was a communication issue between myself and the foreman.
Ronald L
Richmond, Va. 23224, VA
4 Stars
Dec 17th, 2019
Very much impressed with your material and labor
William R
23038, VA
5 Stars
Dec 12th, 2019
The gentlemen installing our new tub shower doors were both professional and informative. All dirt and trash was cleaned up, leaving us with a beauty new bathroom. I highly recommend Bath Planet to anyone looking to remodel or add a bath.
REGINA R.
Gloucester Point, VA
4.5 Stars
Dec 10th, 2019
WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A LONG WHILE FOR THE PUNCH LIST TO BE COMPLETED. THE WAY THE SIDING IS PUT ON THE CHIMNEY, THE WATER IS GOING STRAIGHT DOWN INTO IT AND SOAKING THE T-111. THE REST OF THE CHIMNEY NEEDS TO BE FULFILLED, 45'S ON THE WINDOW MITERS NEW TO BE DONE AND PLEASE..THE DENT IN THE WINDOW AND HOLE IN THE SCREEN NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. PLEASE... A ONE DAY WORK CREW COULD KNOCK IT OUT. YOU HAVE THE MONEY NOW WE WOULD LIKE THE JOB COMPLETE. :-)
Kim W.
Portsmouth, VA
4 Stars
Dec 10th, 2019
The sales rep was a bit pushy.
Barbara B.
Waverly 23890, VA
5 Stars
Dec 10th, 2019
I am very pleased with the service I received from Bath Planet. I would highly recommend this company to anyone considering renovations.
MARTHA K
Midlothian, VA
4 Stars
Dec 2nd, 2019
Silicone sealer still has a live bug wiggling around and is annoying and a small scratch near floor are only problems. Would like a call to know when to expect contractors. Ours arrived at 11:00 and did not finish until after 6 pm.
Michael L.
Chesterfield, VA
4 Stars
Nov 27th, 2019
Work was done per the schedule provided at the time of purchase. AAPCO provides a reasonable price, good quality work, and a warranty that is hard to find with general contractors.
Hosey B
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2019
Great job with the installation, this was my second Bathroom Remodel Job.
Hosey B
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2019
Great job with the installation, this was my second Bathroom Remodel Job.
Carol S
Richmond Va, VA
3.5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2019
After I signed a contract and provided a down payment to do a complete roof replacement, Aapco sent a subcontracted crew who were polite and organized in their work. To my surprise near the end of the install, Aapco asked me to provide the remaining payment
To my additional surprise, I found that one section of the roof was not replaced as specified in the contract. It became apparent to me that Aapco did not provide direct oversight of the project nor did they automatically offer a final inspection and invoice before requesting the remaining payment. i contacted the company and the crew did return and complete the project. Only after my request for a more official process at the end, did the company Vice President come to my home, survey the roof, and provide an invoice reflecting final payment.
I am now pleased with the new roof and appreciated the crew’s workmanship as well as Aapco’s efforts to correct the situation. Despite the glitches in communication and completion, i believe I have received a good product and warranty, and I appreciated Aapco’s responsiveness to finish the service professionally and courteously.
David W
Chesapeake Va, VA
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2019
Installers did a good job.
Salesman was very knowledgeable.
Riste H
Richmond, Va 23235, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2019
Was surprised that the install crew was subcontracted. They did a good install but were slow and seemed a bit unorganized. Sales guy intimated that they would be an in house crew. The crew did a good job but I felt I felt a little miss led in the sales pitch.
Ken F
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2019
Very Knowledgeable salesmen, great product; fast installation.
Chuck L
23111, VA
5 Stars
Nov 15th, 2019
We received estimates from at least 6 different firms. We finally settled on Aapco.the salesman had a clear idea of how the finished project should look. We are very happy with the entire project, start to finish.
Pamela G.
Hopewell, Va, 23
5 Stars
Nov 15th, 2019
I couldn’t be more pleased. I had to have my storm door removed to have room for new door. You would never know there was ever a storm door there. The work was beyond my expectations. Steven Seay was the installer. He did the job alone and what a tremendous job he did. He was here for over six hours working very hard. I know my friends thought the cost was a little pricey buy not for what you get. You get what you paid for. I also want to add that the salesman Trever Richards was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and so kind.
chuck l
23111, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2019
The survey responses didn't seem to work
Pamela G.
Hopewell, Va, 23
5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2019
I couldn’t be more pleased. I had to have my storm door removed to have room for new door. You would never know there was ever a storm door there. The work was beyond my expectations. Steven Seay was the installer. He did the job alone and what a tremendous job he did. He was here for over six hours working very hard. I know my friends thought the cost was a little pricey buy not for what you get. You get what you paid for.
Karen C
Richmond, 23231, VA
4 Stars
Nov 13th, 2019
Robert M.
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2019
Brandon L
Richmond, Va 23223, VA
5 Stars
Nov 6th, 2019
I love my new sunroom and now it can be used year round. No more pollen in the spring time and we don’t have to worry about everything getting wet when it rains
Terri T
Newport News Va, 23
5 Stars
Nov 5th, 2019
5 stars
Sam H
23117, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 5th, 2019
Sales representative was a true ambassador for company. The installer was very professional and his workmanship was great.
Robert V
Virginia Beach 23451, VA
5 Stars
Nov 5th, 2019
The whole process was handled very professionally. Mel did an incredible job with the install. Love the shower makes the bathroom pop!!
Julie R
Hampton,, VA
4 Stars
Oct 25th, 2019
It took a couple of tries to get the order correct. The installers were very polite and did a great job.
Joni W
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars
Oct 23rd, 2019
The crew was very efficient, cooperative and considerate. The contract was for a tub removal and place a shower, after the tub was pulled out the crew noticed that the subfloor was damaged and notified me that they couldn't place the shower until the floor was fixed and reinforced...the crew chief was able to work it out that they could replace the floor on the day the shower was to be put in and the shower would be completed the following day.
Irma R
Ashland, VA
5 Stars
Oct 23rd, 2019
Sunroom looks great! The installer (Toshi) did a superb job. He is very knowledgeable and had a great helper (James). The sales representative, Mike Mannion, was very detailed when explaining all my options and the contract. I am extremely pleased! Thank you.
John D
N Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Oct 23rd, 2019
Excellent product and outstanding workmanship.
Jo O
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Oct 23rd, 2019
Elizabeth W
Mechanicsville, Va 23116, V
5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2019
The quality of the product is first class.
Michael V.
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Oct 14th, 2019
My Bath was completed in a timely and professional manner. Very pleased with the results
Sharon r
Dinwiddie Va, 24
5 Stars
Sep 26th, 2019
Very please the way it turned out. Steven was a pleasure he takes pride in his work. Wants customers pleased with his work
Claudia & Lee W
Palmyra, VA
3 Stars
Sep 19th, 2019
We are pleased with the finished results but not with the construction crew. It took over 4 months to complete the job and they had cut into our roof and left it open for over 6 weeks and we had rain water into our walls / roof that we had to get dried out. They would not have enough supplies delivered and we would have to wait for more to be delivered. It was very frustrating not knowing if or when they were working. The salesman Mike was great and we did get answers when we called the office and talked with Charity. .
Juanita H.
Chesapeake 23321, VA
5 Stars
Sep 17th, 2019
The young men came on time. During the whole process which consisted of a day and a half there was no mess. I was pleasantly surprised when the job was completed, it turned out way better than I expected!!
Wilson G.
Henrico, VA
4 Stars
Sep 17th, 2019
The bath (Shower) door was not lever, I requested a correction. The contractor come came out but don't correct the problem. I had to correct it myself, The doors would slide to one slide.
anita w.
Richmond, VA
4.5 Stars
Sep 16th, 2019
courteous and considerate
Maxwell M
Powhatan Va, 23139,
5 Stars
Sep 16th, 2019
The sales support was courteous and professional. Pricing was a little bit higher than the other estimates provided, but the services included exceeded that by others including warranties. Work was completed in a timely manner, a lot faster than I expected to get started. The workers were professional and hard working. There were no inconveniences related to their work. I am more than satisfied with the results and would recommend them as a resource for roofing projects in the future.
Annie K.
Norfolk, Va, 23
5 Stars
Sep 16th, 2019
Bath Planet is amazing! They have done an incredible job renovating our guest bathroom and we are beyond thrilled with their professionalism, expertise, and excellent craftsmanship.
Pat w
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Sep 10th, 2019
William H
Fredericksburg, VA
3 Stars
Sep 9th, 2019
Had to call Sales Rep 3wks.after signing contract was signed to ascertain info on when installation would begin!

Crew did not arrive until LATE MORNING!
2 day job evolved into 3 days!
Laurie W
Chester,, VA
5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2019
Communication was excellent! Doors installed when promised. Love the doors!
Lynn Baun
Mc Kenney, VA
5 Stars
Sep 5th, 2019
Its Mary and Lynn Baun not Mary and Glen

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.69 out of 5 stars based on 483 customer reviews.

Review Central