Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2018

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Natasha Taylor
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2020
Amanda was very polite and knowledgeable about what I wanted---tub to shower conversion. She made me aware of two grants that I was eligible to apply for due to my military veteran status.In addition, she did not pressure me to do the renovation right away. She understood when I told her we had a daughter started college and the renovation would not start until after we got her settled. Lauren, Mike and Lance all were very helpful and available to answer questions.
Vaughan P
Norfolk, Va,23517, VA
5 Stars
Mar 20th, 2020
The installer was a craftsman, did an excellent job installing square doors in an unsure frame.
Vaughan P
Norfolk, Va,23517, VA
5 Stars
Mar 20th, 2020
The installer was a craftsman, did an excellent job installing square doors in an unsure frame.
Ellen M.
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2020
Great service, reliable and affordable.
David V
Bon Air, Va, 23
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2020
Excellent work, timely, very reasonable price.
william W
23703, VA
4.5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
The overall job was fine. My disappointment was that you said we would definitely quality for the Hisa grant. But when we completed all the steps with the V.A. we were told we did not quality.
Katie M
Richmond, VA
3.5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
I applaud Alfonso and his crew, who did the job in cold weather and even came back to double check something I noticed once they were gone (it was fine, but I really appreciated him coming back out to look just in case). The workmanship was very professional and well done on our new roof. Dealing with AAPCO however, was a headache and is the reason we will not be using them again. The sales process, while thorough, was extremely long and honestly only scheduled because we got tired of them calling us over and over again (with no voicemail - this will be a theme). Fast forward to the week of install. We each had two missed calls on Monday - during work hours, only one voicemail from all four calls - and finally an email saying "we're having trouble reaching you" that very same evening to confirm scheduling for that Thursday. It's a roof, you don't need a 2 hour scheduling turnaround. AAPCO - no one answers unknown numbers these days. Allow 24 hours to answer a voicemail, send an email first/at the same time, text, anything: this is 2020, you have endless options for communicating with customers. Wednesday, contractors come to take off the old roof. They aren't wearing AAPCO clothing, which throws me for a loop because we were told Thursday for the install instead of Wednesday. I go out to make sure they are legit, and I take their word that they are. Makes sense for timing with rain scheduled for Thursday afternoon, whatever. Thursday morning comes and goes with no contractors on site. Usually this would be fine, but there was rain in the forecast and our roof was not protected. I call at 10am - they will be there at 1, "delay". I call at 1:30 - they'll call the crew, "miscommunication". I call again at 2:30 - apologies all around. They do show up about 3 - turns out their other job (a repair) that morning went much longer than expected and I get the sense they may have been double booked. The manufacturer didn't want the material out overnight in the rain, so there was no roof installed that day. Again, fine - it was the the plywood open to the elements that concerned me (I fault the office scheduling for this, not the crew). They did however, weather proof just in time (and got very lucky the rain was delayed). The next day they were there bright and early, and continued through the next day. Multiple calls during that time to check in from AAPCO while the crew was there, which I thought was odd instead of, you know, having the people physically present check in with me. It was overly communicative at that point and off-putting that they wouldn't trust the people they hire to be the ones checking in. They had to send out a GM for the final check and sign off even through the lady on the phone said the crew would do that when they finished. As I said, the actual physical work was well done - but dealing with the office is a bit of a chore. If I could do it again I would go with a contractor where I'm dealing with the same people for the work and the communication, without all of the extra phone calls. If you are a phone person, that may not be an issue for you.
BONNIE J SHEPHERD
New Kent 23124, VA
4.5 Stars
Mar 1st, 2020
The guys that came out here were hard workers. they didn't stop till they were finished. excellent job!!
Raymond L
Virginia Beach, 23
4.5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2020
AAPO did a great installing the windows and doors. The windows were thinner then I was expecting with all the talk of how energy efficient they were..



Kevin M
Palmyra 22963, VA
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2020
We were very pleased with the product and service we received. We had a slight "hicup" in the installation, but the response to our problem was immediate and professional. A good company to do business with.
Don P
Richmond , 23239, VA
5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Very, very pleased—looks great. Worker’s were a little careless while removing old roof.
Cory G
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Sales guy was friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. The project manager no-showed once and was late several times, but the work was fairly good overall. The door is beautiful and I think we got a fair price. The door handle was crooked, however. They promptly came out to fix the problem, but appears to be shifting to the side again.
Jacob M
23114, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Great door, installed quickly, and a huge improvement over the french doors that were removed.
Robert L Valli
Virginia Beach, 23451, VA
5 Stars
Feb 25th, 2020
Both the door and the shower were installed professionally and we are happy with the work completed
CJ Gregory
Midlothian, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 25th, 2020
Our sales guy really helped us get the best door for the best price. The only thing he wasn’t perfect on was the actual size of the door but he was correct on the quality which was most important. Our install was tricky and their were some things that we didn’t like but when we expressed our concern, they were addressed so I really don’t know what more you could ask for!
Anthony L
Hampton, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 24th, 2020
I would recommend AAPCO to anyone needing home improvements. They are top notch and very professional. They did an excellent job and my wife and I are thoroughly pleased with the finished product.
Ron G
Chesterfield, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 21st, 2020
Gene M
Glen Allen, Va 23059, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 18th, 2020
Fabiola O
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Feb 14th, 2020
Great service, from the sales person to the people that installed our windows. Definitely we will be recommending AAPCO to our neighbors and friends
Fabiola O
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Feb 12th, 2020
Great service, from the sales person to the people that installed our windows. Definitely we will be recommending AAPCO to our neighbors and friends
N M
23222, VA
1.5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2020
The initial quality of the Provia door product was poor with a damaged frame being delivered and installed, and then having to be replaced. The installation crew was polite, however, the installation took several visits to complete and required me to have a keen eye for details to get a quality finish. The company leadership was responsive to my concerns but I had to deal with issues that never should have been passed on to the customer. The sales representative abandoned the job once the sale was made never responding to direct customer requests for assistance as problems occurred during the installation. Very disappointing experience.
Joseph Maltempi
S. Chesterfield, VA
4.5 Stars
Feb 4th, 2020
Everyone was good to work with except the shower glass people. They are very critical people and a negative influence on the project.
Belinda H.
Suffolk, VA
5 Stars
Feb 4th, 2020
AAPCO's team of employees were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I'm very pleased with my new windows. In addition, I felt the price was reasonable.
Sidney W
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jan 27th, 2020
I am very satisfied with my new roof. The salesman was professional, the workers were very competent, courteous, and finished the job in 2 days. When they were done, everything was totally cleaned up.
Dillan H-S
Williamsburg, Va, 23188, VA
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Dennis J.
Powhatan, VA
4.5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Very pleased with the final product.
Charlette Baylor
Richmond, VA
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Bath Planet remodeled both my bathrooms. I am so happy with the work they did. It's amazing what they did! From the saleman to the contractor and the General Manager everyone was polite and knowledgeable! Thank you for all your help!
Freddy B.
North Carolina, 27
4.5 Stars
Jan 16th, 2020
Overall very satisfied with the product. Have not lived in the house yet to determine energy cost but very happy with the installer and for a house built in 1910 the installed product turned out better than I expected.
Esther E
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Jan 14th, 2020
We had to have a new roof and AAPCO was able to meet our deadlines. We are quite pleased with the look and appearance of the new roof. All seems great.
Chris H
Midlothian, Virginia 23114, VA
5 Stars
Jan 2nd, 2020
The quality of the work was very good. My wife and I didn't realize from the salesman that it work take 8-10 business days for the doors to come in. It was sometimes difficult to coordinate times with everyone especially since I work full time.
Deb N
Mechanicsville 23116, VA
4 Stars
Jan 2nd, 2020
Joe Bishop
Prince George, VA
5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2019
Rodney C
Midlothian, VA
5 Stars
Dec 20th, 2019
Eric M
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Dec 19th, 2019
Henry L
Suffolk, VA
4.5 Stars
Dec 18th, 2019
I down graded the overall communications because the foreman that came to install the windows wasn't happy that I didn't take down the blinds and curtains. I was here when he came to measure the windows and he didn't tell me to take down, had he done so I would have taken them down. Now there is a possibility that I didn't hear him say to take them down so I don't want to put the blame on anyone but regardless there was a communication issue between myself and the foreman.
Ronald L
Richmond, Va. 23224, VA
4 Stars
Dec 17th, 2019
Very much impressed with your material and labor
William R
23038, VA
5 Stars
Dec 12th, 2019
The gentlemen installing our new tub shower doors were both professional and informative. All dirt and trash was cleaned up, leaving us with a beauty new bathroom. I highly recommend Bath Planet to anyone looking to remodel or add a bath.
REGINA R.
Gloucester Point, VA
4.5 Stars
Dec 10th, 2019
WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A LONG WHILE FOR THE PUNCH LIST TO BE COMPLETED. THE WAY THE SIDING IS PUT ON THE CHIMNEY, THE WATER IS GOING STRAIGHT DOWN INTO IT AND SOAKING THE T-111. THE REST OF THE CHIMNEY NEEDS TO BE FULFILLED, 45'S ON THE WINDOW MITERS NEW TO BE DONE AND PLEASE..THE DENT IN THE WINDOW AND HOLE IN THE SCREEN NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. PLEASE... A ONE DAY WORK CREW COULD KNOCK IT OUT. YOU HAVE THE MONEY NOW WE WOULD LIKE THE JOB COMPLETE. :-)
Kim W.
Portsmouth, VA
4 Stars
Dec 10th, 2019
The sales rep was a bit pushy.
Barbara B.
Waverly 23890, VA
5 Stars
Dec 10th, 2019
I am very pleased with the service I received from Bath Planet. I would highly recommend this company to anyone considering renovations.
MARTHA K
Midlothian, VA
4 Stars
Dec 2nd, 2019
Silicone sealer still has a live bug wiggling around and is annoying and a small scratch near floor are only problems. Would like a call to know when to expect contractors. Ours arrived at 11:00 and did not finish until after 6 pm.
Michael L.
Chesterfield, VA
4 Stars
Nov 27th, 2019
Work was done per the schedule provided at the time of purchase. AAPCO provides a reasonable price, good quality work, and a warranty that is hard to find with general contractors.
Hosey B
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2019
Great job with the installation, this was my second Bathroom Remodel Job.
Hosey B
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2019
Great job with the installation, this was my second Bathroom Remodel Job.
Carol S
Richmond Va, VA
3.5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2019
After I signed a contract and provided a down payment to do a complete roof replacement, Aapco sent a subcontracted crew who were polite and organized in their work. To my surprise near the end of the install, Aapco asked me to provide the remaining payment
To my additional surprise, I found that one section of the roof was not replaced as specified in the contract. It became apparent to me that Aapco did not provide direct oversight of the project nor did they automatically offer a final inspection and invoice before requesting the remaining payment. i contacted the company and the crew did return and complete the project. Only after my request for a more official process at the end, did the company Vice President come to my home, survey the roof, and provide an invoice reflecting final payment.
I am now pleased with the new roof and appreciated the crew’s workmanship as well as Aapco’s efforts to correct the situation. Despite the glitches in communication and completion, i believe I have received a good product and warranty, and I appreciated Aapco’s responsiveness to finish the service professionally and courteously.
David W
Chesapeake Va, VA
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2019
Installers did a good job.
Salesman was very knowledgeable.
Riste H
Richmond, Va 23235, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2019
Was surprised that the install crew was subcontracted. They did a good install but were slow and seemed a bit unorganized. Sales guy intimated that they would be an in house crew. The crew did a good job but I felt I felt a little miss led in the sales pitch.
Ken F
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2019
Very Knowledgeable salesmen, great product; fast installation.
Chuck L
23111, VA
5 Stars
Nov 15th, 2019
We received estimates from at least 6 different firms. We finally settled on Aapco.the salesman had a clear idea of how the finished project should look. We are very happy with the entire project, start to finish.
Pamela G.
Hopewell, Va, 23
5 Stars
Nov 15th, 2019
I couldn’t be more pleased. I had to have my storm door removed to have room for new door. You would never know there was ever a storm door there. The work was beyond my expectations. Steven Seay was the installer. He did the job alone and what a tremendous job he did. He was here for over six hours working very hard. I know my friends thought the cost was a little pricey buy not for what you get. You get what you paid for. I also want to add that the salesman Trever Richards was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and so kind.
AAPCO, LC https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/aapco-logo.jpg

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.69 out of 5 stars based on 509 customer reviews.

Review Central