Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2018

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Sheran C
Ruther Glen, VA
3.5 Stars
Nov 29th, 2017
I paid about $5K more for this roof than I probably should have. I hope the extra money is worth the "lifetime" warranty. This survey request is premature as I have not received the warranty paperwork which is a critical piece of what I paid for. The workers (sub contractors) were professional. Because of the false advertising by the Sales Rep and the rudeness of the Project Manager, I will not use AAPCO again.
Sheryl K
Hampton, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 24th, 2017
Mel, the installer was very professional. A great guy! I would not hesitate to have him come back and do more work for us. They took great care in making sure they cleaned up the construction mess and that our home was left in the condition that it was in when they came. Highly recommend
Michele M.
Virginia Beach, VA
4.5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2017
I loved working with Bath Planet. Everyone that I dealt with was professional, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The process was stress free and enjoyable.
Ashley S
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2017
Each one of their teams and staff have been friendly, respectful and hard working with excellent results. The new windows and door has so improved our home. Thanks for a great job!!
Irvin B.
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2017
Extremely pleased with the job done by the installation crew. Very professional and efficient with their work!! Finished job on time before bad weather came in!!!!!!
Dan G.
Chesapeake, VA
3.5 Stars
Nov 17th, 2017
Shower and installer for shower was fantastic. Pocket Door installers we very courteous but didn't appear to ever have installed a pocket door before. They installed the trim, door pull, and framing incorrectly. I am left with wobbly drywall with cracks at every corner and a door that doesn't lock. I am also not confident the electrical that was messed up when being relocated is actually safe or fully functional.
Carmen B
Suffolk, VA
5 Stars
Nov 2nd, 2017
Sel b.
Highland Springs, VA
5 Stars
Nov 1st, 2017
Kathy B
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars
Oct 30th, 2017
Everyone we dealt with at Bath Planet was friendly, professional, and easy to work with. They came when expected and there were no surprises or delays in the work.
Kaylin C
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Oct 15th, 2017
Mel Rogers completed the job in a very timely manner. He kept me updated on everything that was happening. Overall very professional and pleasant. My bathroom looks great!
james s
Spotsylvania, VA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2017
will be my first choice for my future projects!
Ashley Schermerhorn
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars
Oct 10th, 2017
So appreciate the excellent service and personable way that everything has been explained and accomplished.
Sid J
Hayes, VA
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2017
Very Professional, Hard worker, Very good work ethic, Courtious, He knew his job very well. my wife and I are very pleased. sid/sally
William & Jennifer Forbes
Mckenney, VA
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2017
Investing in a huge project like our roof is always a bit daunting; as is trying to find the right balance between company reputation, materials and frankly having a proper presentation as to make an informed choice....When Thomas came to our house it was clear AAPCO was a company we could count on for quality work at a reasonable price...The roofers themselves were, polite, communicative and a pleasure to work with. They did a wonderful job doing the planned roofing work and fixed other issues that arose with skill. All and all a seamless experience...
Bonnie J
Newport News, VA
4.5 Stars
Sep 30th, 2017
I really appreciated having Mel here at the house. He was very courteous and professional...clean up was very good...and the bathroom looks so much better!
michael d
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 30th, 2017
From the Sales rep to the Production team to the installer (Mel Rogers) was a great experience. Mr. Rogers led us through the entire process so there were no surprises. He is an outstanding person and professional who is well versed in his craft. A superior job well done. Thanks Bath Planet for a wonderful new shower.
Pat M
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars
Sep 28th, 2017
Everyone from sales to installer were courteous and knowledgeable. The work was done efficiently and completed on time. Looks great.
Lillian D
Hampton, VA
4 Stars
Sep 26th, 2017
I had to purchase much of my own material even though my contract said material included.

Tile installers left the bathroom super dirty and did not clean up all material that should have been thrown away.

Shower Installer Mel was completely courteous, knowledgable and efficient.

Did not appreciate my appointments being cancelled day of work. I drove all the way from DC and it was known that I did not live in town.

Mike the VP was very courteous and helped me through the frustration.


Dennis D
Mineral, VA
5 Stars
Sep 25th, 2017
Installation team was very professional, worked quickly and efficiently and did a great job.
Nathan I
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 20th, 2017
Sales rep was very nice and down to earth and explained everything. I am amazed at the work that they did and how quick it was completed.
Cameron D
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars
Sep 19th, 2017
They did a good job. I would recommend them over other companies for price. I don't know about the quality of other companies, but I have pretty high standards, and they met them. I got several estimates and decided to go with Best Value Remodeling. I'm still happy with my decision. I think they live up to their name.
Sally D
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars
Sep 12th, 2017
I was disappointed not to receive a receipt for the entire job. I assume that you received my last check from the installers. I would like a receipt and the warranty.
Bill E
Warrenton, VA
5 Stars
Sep 11th, 2017
Installation was quick and neat.
Christina M
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars
Aug 28th, 2017
I love my new shower stall in the master bedroom. The product is superior. I am no longer afraid of falling through the floor. The installer corrected the drain issue, put actual flooring in, and was extremely trustworthy. I was not able to be home while the shower was installed, and he was very respectful of my home and cats. My ideas about how I wanted my bathroom to look was taken into consideration in that the shower walls now go all the way to the ceiling, and the shower curtain rod was hung with respect to my odd ball curtain length. He even installed my own hand held shower head. I was given great instructions on how to clean my new shower and what products to get. The silicon shrunk in one spot after the install, but the tech came out in a very timely manner and fixed the issue. I love this shower. The shower handle has an extra feature that allows me to set the temperature, so that when I turn it on again, it is at the correct temperature already. This makes it easy to save water by being able to shut it off, soap up and turn it back on without having to fiddle with getting the water right again. I also like that I was given a product to use on the silicon to keep mildew from forming. Did I mention how much I love this shower? I will definitely be using this company again when I decide to redo my main bath.
Brandon C
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Aug 28th, 2017
The roof appears to have been installed really well, and looks great. However, all of the workers spoke Spanish so I was unable to communicate at all with them. Also, there were a lot of communication issues with the production/ finance team. We were told the paperwork was emailed, then mailed, and then emailed again. It took multiple phone calls to actually get the forms needed to get the job started. We are highly satisfied with the final product but getting to the actual installation took more time and phone calls than we expected
Jimmy Marti
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Aug 24th, 2017
Mel did an outstanding job


Deborah O.
Gum Spring, VA
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2017
Robert S
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2017
I cannot thank every member of the BVR organization enough for a Wonderful and Beautiful Job they recently completed for me. The Entire Staff, from Workers to Senior Supervisors, are Kind, Courteous, Knowledgeable, and Extremely Easy to communicate with.

They are by far the best collection of Professional Contractors anyone could ask for. I consider myself extremely fortunate to have had them on my side during this stressful renovation project. Each and every member of their team, took the time to explain what was happening and how it would be accomplished.

I actually felt as though I was their most valued customer. I have additional projects planned in the future and you can be assured that BVR will be the First company I Call. Needless to say they have earned my Trust and Loyalty, (Something I do not give easily), and now they have a customer for life.
Sidebottom
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2017
Professional in every aspect, without reservation we highly recommend AAPCO and have done so to our friends. When required we will contract for their services again in the future
Mike B
Montross, VA
5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2017
Staff was very professional. Quality product. I was impressed with the installation crew and the first class job they did. The whole team was very friendly and responsive. Good customer service.
Joan Gutridge
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2017
Tim nitz
Mechanicsville, VA
4.5 Stars
Aug 10th, 2017
David L
Henrico, VA
5 Stars
Aug 5th, 2017
Can't believe how hard the workers applied themselves in the high temperatures,
Robert Booth
Callao, VA
5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2017
Kelly T
Newport News, VA
5 Stars
Jul 31st, 2017
Gregg W.
Ashland, VA
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
Excellent service and workmanship. Couldn't be happier with product.
Gregg W.
Ashland, VA
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
Excellent service and workmanship. Couldn't be happier with product.
Kevin V
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2017
The bathroom turned out great. It did take 3-4 days longer than expected. I think the initial amount of tile required was underestimated by the sales person. Doug the technician was very professional, courteous and communicated with us every step of the way. Thank you!
Steve C
Richmond, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 21st, 2017
The door is awesome! Much better than anything I had imagined. My only small issue is team size and how may days it took. But the end product and craftsmanship is impeccable.
Tim J
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2017
Mike Lowry
Mechanicsville, VA
3.5 Stars
Jul 17th, 2017
Paid more than should have. Had to pay in full day job was finish but have to wait 3 weeks to get warranty.
Don & Brenda G.
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars
Jul 17th, 2017
The roofing material is exactly what we were looking for and the installation was done with experience. Just a little surprised that only one man did all the work.
Jeffrey A
Newport News, VA
4 Stars
Jul 11th, 2017
Had a difficult time finding out when the installation crew was coming and when they would complete the work.
Trenell Courcelles
Chesapeake, VA
4.5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2017
I really enjoy the work that was completed on my deck and front porch. No complaints about anything would recommend them again.
William M.
Sandston, VA
5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2017
I was here when the work got started-they were here on time. I returned to work and when I saw the door as I approached my home in the afternoon, I want AAPCO to know that the door is absolutely awesome!! The new door is a huge step up in quality presence of our home in the neighborhood. Several neighbors who drove by have already stopped by to share feedback of how great the door look. The two gentlemen who installed our door were professional and thorough. In my opinion, their work was Above and Beyond. Just a solidly awesome looking door!!
Edwin&Amy Lester
Woodford, VA
5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2017
Wonderful window installers! Went above and beyond to be helpful!
Cain Roberts
Prince George, VA
5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2017
New roof makes the house look new.
Dwayne
Charlottesville, VA
5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2017
Doug was great! Polite, professional and did the best job We have ever seen. If you need ANY work done, please call them. The price was good and fair the work was done in the time they said it would be and I recommend them to everyone I know.
Larry K
Disputanta, VA
5 Stars
Jun 20th, 2017
Kaye H
Richmond, VA
4 Stars
Jun 2nd, 2017

Page: << 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.68 out of 5 stars based on 381 customer reviews.

Review Central