Now Offering 12 Months No Payment, No Interest Financing.
* with approved credit
Map of AAPCO service area
Review Ratings for AAPCO LC
AAPCO LC Testimonials
BathPlanet
Bath Planet of Richmond of Richmond, VA | Customer Feedback from GuildQuality Surveys
GAF Master Elite logo
Aapcohi is the Associated Aluminum Products Company, LC
Best of Home Advisor-2019

AAPCO Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Mark F
Mechanicsville, VA

May 6th, 2022
This is a revised review. After having more information to consider, I can now say that I am satisfied with the products and service I received.
Amos & Sharon Dorsey
South Chesterfield, VI

Apr 30th, 2022
I’m in rehab but my husband said he loves it. I can’t wait to experience the new shower.
William Eash
Virginia Beach, VA

Apr 27th, 2022
couldnt get any of the above stars to record my response. Tracey was great. very satisfied with the finished product
Deanna H
Elizabeth City, NC

Apr 27th, 2022
All members of AAPCO were very kind and professional. I would recommend them to anyone needing house work.
Kathryn F
Fredericksburg, VA

Apr 18th, 2022
I love my new shower! The staff was courteous and professional. They installed in 6 hours. They were clean.
William C.
Fredericksburg, VA

Apr 18th, 2022
From the Sales Representative to the guys that came to install our new walk in shower. Everyone was knowledgeable, nice, and respectable. We are so happy with our new shower. Will definitely recommend in the future. William C
Basil G
Richmond, VA

Apr 15th, 2022
Nice shower and bathroom renovation.
Negative: Job took two weeks not two days. I had to source and buy everything outside of the shower.
Marvin D
Henrico, VA

Apr 15th, 2022
Love the product!
Curtis M.
Fredericksburg, VA

Apr 15th, 2022
The remodeler was friendly and showed up on time each day. The workmanship was excellent.
Steve Pickett
Henrico, VA

Apr 15th, 2022
We are extremely happy with the end result and would happily recommend the company. The installer did an amazing job.
Thank you !!
William H.
Stafford 22405, VA

Apr 14th, 2022
Very upfront on the price without games. Excellent service. I had sliding doors and a front entrance door done previously by AAPCO and was very pleased with the service and product.
Rowland S
Virginia Beach, VA

Apr 14th, 2022
The entire experiencer was perfect! Knowledgeable salesman, easy to contact the company folks in Richmond, installation went smoothly and with extreme quality. Highly recommended, thank you very much!
Shawn C.
Virginia Beach, VA

Mar 9th, 2022
Two things that stopped a perfect score. Granted I understand that there was issues with supplies, I would have preferred is there was a system that insured it came in first instead of the constant date changes. The other is a better clean up job. Got all the big pieces but to find nails around the house was and still is a pain. Other than those two things, it looks like I have a new house. It was quick and they were fluid with small changes and additional installations of external fixtures with no additional cost.
Scott S
Newport News 23606, VA

Mar 6th, 2022
I could not be happier with the work that AAPCO provided me. They're a local company and their technicians were incredible.. Super happy With not only the work but the professionalism from top to bottom in the entire operation. They communicated very well and delivered exceptionally.
Ronnie S.
Hampton, VA

Mar 3rd, 2022
Great people to deal with. Did what they promised and on time.
Kevin Fleming
Virginia Beach, Va 23456, VA

Mar 2nd, 2022
Great people very accommodating and on time. Professionals all around cleaned up better than me when complete. I actually found about several programs from outside organizations. VA, State, Veterans etc...Check it out.
Ray O
Chesapeake, VA

Feb 17th, 2022
With a few hiccups from other sources, this company did well! They installed all our stuff with professionalism and grace. After a somewhat large issue came up, the owner called and made EVERYTHING better. My hat is off to him and his wonderful company.
Christine B
Hanover, 23069, VA

Feb 14th, 2022
Pricey, but high quality.
Jerome L.
Gloucester, VA

Feb 9th, 2022
We really like the windows, the installers worked very hard, and did a good job (plus trim workand clean up). The cost was much cheaper than other estimates.
Teresa C Staten
Hampton, VA

Jan 26th, 2022
We are very happy with our recent bathroom renovation. We would definitely recommend AAPCO.
Loretta B
Richmond, VA

Jan 22nd, 2022
Great service
Lois R
Carrollton, VA

Jan 15th, 2022
The final product is beautiful and easy to care for. There was an issue with some of the connections in the glass leaking, but they were corrected in a timely manner. I also wish that the workmen did a better job of protecting my floors and garden tub which is adjacent to the shower stall during the installation. I put up my own plastic over the bathroom entry to cut down on the dust in my bedroom during demo. And be aware that if you are having glass doors installed, you will have to wait 2-4 weeks for it to come in. They do not make that abundantly clear in the sales pitch.
Jim B
Williamsburg, VA

Dec 21st, 2021
They started at 830 in the morning and finished by 430pm 7 windows and a picture window. Very professional all day.
Robert H
Chesapeake, VA

Dec 21st, 2021
GREAT JOB! Installers were fast and professional!
Mary Johnson
Spotsylvania, VA

Dec 21st, 2021
Everything was great from sales to installation! The pull down seat and hand real are wonderful for my husband
Jeff W
Virginia Beach, VA

Dec 12th, 2021
The contract was signed on June 21, stating “estimated commencement of work, 60 days from date of contract.” Work did not commence until 18 October. At no point did the company contact us to explain the delay. I had to contact the headquarters after 90 days to find out what was going on. Poor communication from the company. Workmanship and product were excellent with the bathroom demo and product installation. Shower, tub, flooring, and vanities all installed by skilled expert. The glass company was a little rude and complained twice about traffic to reach my location.
I am pleased with the work, however, expected more professional communication from the main company. The main contractor doing the bulk of the work, Bill was outstanding and professional.
Robert L.
Virginia Beach, Va, 23

Dec 6th, 2021
Lisa W
North Chesterfield, VA

Dec 6th, 2021
The new shower is beautiful and job was complete fast and neatly.
Lori M
Esmont, Va 22937, VA

Dec 6th, 2021
Sales rep was knowledgeable and personable. Price negotiations were a bit like a car sale but we were able to come to an agreement. I like the new shower, the installer was friendly and knows his stuff. Because the floor under previous shower pan was rotted, he replaced the plywood, which I can hear flexing a bit when I step into the shower. As long as the pan doesn't leak or crack, I can live with a bit of noise and flexing though.
Trisha B
Ruther Glen, VA

Dec 6th, 2021
The men who worked on our Bathroom were amazing! Every single detail was amazing! We can not express enough how much we love our new bathroom and widened doors.
Mosley Robinson
Newport News, VA

Nov 22nd, 2021
Mel and his assist were very professional and knowledgeable about their product. Mel also share his expertise when are asked for recommendations to help improve the project. The installation was every clean everything was completed on schedule.
Stephen P
Virginia Beach, VA

Nov 17th, 2021
Results were far beyond our expectations. We love the bath remodel. The installation crew was outstanding.
Matt K
Virginia Beach, 23464, VA

Nov 16th, 2021
The salesman did a fine job in presenting and selling me on the company. He and his manager worked with me on the price. I believe I got a good deal. The installation team was very good and their workmanship was excellent. However, I am sorry to say that we remain dissatisfied with the companies inability to complete the job to our satisfaction. The dry wall was not mudded until after the fixtures were installed making that task more difficult. We asked to have the mud job redone to address obvious areas of spotty work. After many phone calls and promises the work was touched up and there was a promise to return a few days later to address any smoothing that might be necessary. No one has shown up as promised and the job remains incomplete to date. We are moving on.
Arthur J Reynolds
Newport News, VA

Nov 15th, 2021
Mel of Hampton Va. did and outstanding job on our bath and floor.
jean r.
Richmond,va, 23

Nov 9th, 2021
GREAT JOB!
Jackee and Jimmy W
Williamsburg, VA

Nov 8th, 2021
Very nice, courteous persons
Kenneth G.
Portsmouth, VA

Nov 7th, 2021
Absolutely superior service!
The remodel was done very professionally with high quality product in a short period of time. The result was beyond expectations.
Peter s
West Point, VA

Nov 3rd, 2021
Awesome work! Great looking quality roof. The team that worked didn’t leave a scrap. They stripped my old roof and I couldn’t even find a nail. These guys are good!
Chris H.
Newport News, VA

Nov 2nd, 2021
A great experience all around for me. They told me it would take two days, and they were done in one.
Jim R.
Portsmouth 23703, VA

Oct 20th, 2021
Ted, Travis and their team did an outstanding job in both our bathrooms. Their dedication to detail in their workmanship was much appreciated.
William Jones
Bumpass, VA

Oct 18th, 2021
They a.e whether said they would. Washer one day and their installer kept the work area clean and was very clean and left here cleaner than it was when they arrived .
Kathy S
23112, VA

Oct 16th, 2021
After receiving several quotes for windows, we chose AAPCO. Mike was the ONLY salesperson who checked every window in our house and told us which ones needed to be replaced. Workmanship is excellent. The windows look great.
Joseph Lange
Norfolk, VA

Oct 9th, 2021
Co9mmunication was not good with office personnel. Calls were not returned even when promised. Manager was never available and did not return calls. Very poor customer service at the main office. Otherwise, communication with sales person and installer was excellent.
Thomas K.
Sandy Hook,, VA

Oct 7th, 2021
Your man was fast, efficient, truly professional, meticulous, friendly and informative. Never had a contractor that completely good!
Carlota S
Williamsburg, VA

Oct 4th, 2021
We are very pleased with the quality and service with our project. Good job and we hope to get the rest done soon thanks
Carlota S
Williamsburg, VA

Oct 4th, 2021
We are very pleased with the quality and service with our project. Good job and we hope to get the rest done soon thanks
John W
Toano, VA

Sep 29th, 2021
Alison T.
Portsmouth, VA

Sep 23rd, 2021
Love the product! Sales rep was great, and installers were fast, clean and professional. Very happy we went with AAPCO.
Mary Tholand
Culpeper, VA

Sep 23rd, 2021
Kathy P
Henrico, Va, 23

Aug 13th, 2021
Communication from actual work team to ourselves about when they expected to be/actually were present was not good at all. The office didn't seem to have much better information either.
Work crew did appropriate clean up upon job completion but during the week plus project, left their personal belongings, including garbage, strewn on side lawn - which was not appreciated.
Otherwise job was well done, workmanship was good.
AAPCO, LC https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/aapco-logo.jpg 804-214-7370 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
AAPCO, LC Reviews


4.73 out of 5 stars based on 788 customer reviews.

Review Central